Amendment Working Groups

We the People Amendment Working Groups are ad hoc groups organized in a specific location (city or town) to support the efforts to pass the We the People Amendment to the U.S. Constitution. Move to Amend’s hope for Amendment Working Groups is that they will evolve into Move to Amend Affiliates, though this is not a requirement.

Click here for the Working Group agreement if you'd like more information about how these groups work.

Check below to see if there is an We the People Amendment Working Group contact near you...


California - Chico

Victoria Brennan
victoria.b [AT]


California - Mendocino County

Margaret Koster (Inland Mendocino)
mkoster [AT]

Carrie Durkee (Coastal Mendocino)
cdurkee [AT]


Florida - Gainesville

Harry Patterson
mrnatrl [AT]
(386) 454-8746


Florida - Miami

Morgan Gianola
morgangianola [AT]


Iowa - Des Moines

Jan Corderman
wilpf.dsm [AT]
(515) 205-4504


Maryland - Statewide (Get Money Out Maryland)

Charlie Cooper
charlie.coop47 [AT]
(410) 578-8291


Mississippi - Jackson

Ali Nabavi
ali [AT]


Missouri - Kansas City

Matthew Wagoner
mr.wagoner [AT]
(816) 237-8477


New York - Brookhaven

Marisa Pizza
fly1632 [AT]
(516) 458-9319


Ohio - Athens (Democracy over Corporations)

John Howell
democracyovercorporations [AT]
(740) 592-5789


Ohio - Miami County

Deborah Hogshead
(937) 620-7660
wethepeoplemiamicounty [AT]


Ohio - Newark

Sally Gartner
neco99s [AT]
(740) 334-2728


Ohio - Oxford (Oxford Citizens for Peace and Justice)

Janis Dutton
janis [AT]


Oregon - Ashland

Dave Hyde
hyde-d [AT]
(541) 892-1999


Oregon - Corvallis

Rachel Ozretich
racheloz [AT]


Pennsylvania - Doylestown (We the People Amendment Working Group of Central Bucks)

Pauline Miklos
wethepeople4amendmentocb [AT]
(215) 313-3308


Washington - Kitsap County

Toni Stefnik
stefnik44 [AT]