Anchorage Community Councils Pass MTA Resolution

February 7, 2016

Of the 38 Anchorage Community Councils, 12 have passed the Move to Amend Resolution or a resolution similar to it.  Those councils which have passed a resolution include:  Rabbit Creek, Rogers Park, Sand Lake, Scenic Foothills, Fairview, North Star, Spenard, Tudor Area, South Addition, Government Hill, Chugiak and University Area. 

This project is ongoing, with presentations being made at new Community Councils regularly. Volunteers are sought for efforts in bringing this item to their community council.