AUGUST 3-18: Move to Amend Public Speaking Tour in New York, Jersey & Delaware

August 3, 2011

David Cobb, a fiery speaker, and former Green Party presidential candidate, is touring New York, New Jersey and Delaware giving his talk "Creating Democracy & Challenging Corporate Rule." This presentation is part history lesson and part heart-felt call-to-action!

Cobb is an organizer and national spokesman for MoveToAmend.org, a coalition of over 123,000 people and organizations whose goal is to amend the United States Constitution to end corporate rule and legalize democracy.

All events are open to the general public. Click the red links below for more info.

Note: You can see his Ithaca talk here - http://vimeo.com/30608891

NEW YORK

Wednesday, August 3, 6:30pm-9:00pm – KINGSTON. Arts Society of Kingston. 97 Broadway.

Friday, August 5, Saturday, August 6, and Sunday, August 7 - ALFRED GREEN FESTIVAL. Numerous sessions and workshops. Alfred University, various locations.

Monday, August 8, 7:00-9:00pm - ROCHESTER. Susan B. Anthony Park. 39 King St.

Tuesday, August 9, 7:00-9:00pm - BUFFALO. Unitarian Universalist Church. 695 Elmwood Ave.

Thursday, August 11, 7:00-9:00pm - ITHACA. First Unitarian Church of Ithaca. 306 N Aurora St.

Friday, August 12, 7:00-9:00pm - BINGHAMTON. Mark's Cafe. 1412 North St, Endicott.

Sunday, August 14, 6:30-9:00pm - SYRACUSE. ArtRage Gallery. 505 Hawley Ave.

Monday, August 15, 7:00-9:00pm - NEW YORK CITY. Community Church of NY (Gallery Room). 28 East 35th Street (Between Park & Madison Ave). Advance RSVP requested.

Topic(s): 

Groups: