This Constitution Day, Catch TWO Great Films on Free Speech TV -- September 17th!

September 17, 2017

To commemorates the ratification of our current Constitution 230 years ago, you have the opportunity to watch TWO free documentary screenings on September 17th!

In partnership with Move to Amend, the national independent news network Free Speech TV will be spreading the word of how corporations became "persons" and how they use their constitutional rights to undemocratic effect with two screenings of our mini-documentary Legalize Democracy and our collaborative film mashup Shadows of Democracy

Legalize Democracy portrays the historic role of U.S. Courts in the meteoric rise of corporate power in American politics.  Move to Amend's National Leadership Team documents the transformation of the corporation from an institution of public service, created and regulated by government, into an institution with the same constitutional rights as living people, and sufficient wealth to control and subvert a government by and for the people.

Shadows of Democracy is a collaborative film project between the producers behind the the documentaries The CorporationShadows of Liberty, and Legalize Democracy. We take the best of each of these three films into a short one-hour documentary highlighting the nature of corporate power, the absurdity of corporate personhood, and more about the grassroots movement to amend the Constitution to end corporate rule.

Tune in to catch an interview with Daniel Lee from Move to Amend's National Leadership Team!

➤➤ Click here for channel listings!

 

AIR DATE: 9/17/17 @ 7AM AND 5PM PT / 8AM AND 6PM MT / 9AM AND 7PM CT / 10AM AND 8PM ET

TRAILER:

Shadows of Democracy is a collaborative film project between the producers behind the the documentaries The CorporationShadows of Liberty, and Legalize Democracy. We take the best of each of these three films into a short one-hour documentary highlighting the nature of corporate power, the absurdity of corporate personhood, and more about the grassroots movement to amend the Constitution to end corporate rule.

AIR DATE: 9/17/17 @ 7:30AM AND 5:30PM PT / 8:30AM AND 6:30PM MT / 9:30AM AND 7:30PM CT / 10:30AM AND 8:30PM ET

TRAILER:

Want to take action after watching the films? Send your representative and senators a message to sign on to House Joint Resolution 48 -- the We The People Amendment!

Contact your Senator and ask them to sponsor the We the People Amendment!

Send your House Representative a message today: co-sponsor H.J.R. 48, the We the People Amendment!

Topic(s): 

Groups: