Labor Caucus

Organized Labor comprises a key--and natural--base of allies in the fight to win a We the People Amendment ending corporate rule over our democracy. Organized labor has played a pivotal role in shaping workplace conditions and protecting the rights of millions of working people worldwide. Historically, the labor movement is our strongest and longest-lived organized force against corporate rule.

Join now!


About the Labor Caucus...

Local, regional and a few national unions have endorsed Move to Amend. These endorsements are gained through relationships. Some believe our most impactful way to move forward to connect and collaborate with organized labor is to connect at the grassroots level and move up while others feel it’s best to find contacts within national unions. Both strategies have their places.

The Labor Caucus is the space where we discuss, strategize, plan and report. We support Move to Amend organizers as they build relationships with organized labor and secure organized labor endorsements.

  • If you are part of a Move to Amend affiliate, join now to learn more about how to interface effectively with organized labor.
  • If you are a union member or connected in any way to worker organizing, join us to share leads, insights, ideas, and strategies.

Organized workers are our natural allies; we need you to join the campaign to spread the word and get Labor on board!


Check Out Our Introductory Webinar


Please join our next call

Calls are the 4th Wednesday at 11 am Pacific / Noon Mountain / 1 pm Central / 2 pm Eastern 

Dial in number: 888-602-8443 or 707-584-6829. 
No PIN needed

Or join from your computer: https://www.uberconference.com/movetoamend2

If this will be your first conference call with Move to Amend, we recommend you contact us first to chat about your interest in the Labor Caucus. Call Outreach Director Greg Coleridge at 916-318-8040.


Resources

Getting Started:

Making the Calls:

Making the Case:

Securing Support:

Key Articles: