MAY 2-17: Move to Amend Barnstorming Tour: WA, MT, ID, CO, & UT

April 19, 2012

Move to Amend is barnstorming across the country, and we're coming to a town near you! Catch a talk near you and learn how you can get involved in the campaign to end corporate personhood and demand real democracy!

David Cobb, a fiery speaker, and former Green Party presidential candidate, is touring Montana, Idaho, and Colorado giving his talk "Creating Democracy & Challenging Corporate Rule." He will also stop in Spokane, WA and Moab, UT. This presentation is part history lesson and part heart-felt call-to-action!

All events are open to the general public. Donations will be requested, but nobody will be turned away for lack of funds.

Click the links below for more info about each event, including location and contact information.

Friday, May 2, 7:00-9:00pm – SPOKANE, WA

Thursday, May 3, 7:00-9:00pm – KALISPELL, MT

Friday, May 4, 7:00-9:00pm – MISSOULA, MT

Saturday, May 5, 6:30-8:30pm – HELENA, MT

Sunday, May 6, 7:00-9:00pm – BILLINGS, MT

Monday, May 7, 6:00-8:00pm – BOZEMAN, MT

Tuesday, May 8, 7:00-9:00pm – IDAHO FALLS, ID

Wednesday, May 9, 6:00-8:00pm – BOISE, ID

Thursday, May 10, 7:00-9:00pm – FORT COLLINS, CO

Friday, May 11, (tentative:  tentativeto be determined) – GRAND JUNCTION, CO
                                                           (check back on our event calendar

Saturday, May 12, 6:00-8:00pm – MOAB, UT

Sunday, May 13, 5:30-7:30pm – DURANGO, CO

(no event May 14)

Tuesday, May 15, (to be determined) – COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
                                                           (check back on our event calendar)  

Wednesday, May 16, 6:00-8:00pm – PUEBLO

Thursday, May 17, 7:00-9:00pm – BOULDER
 

For general information about this tour, contact Paul at 707-269-0984, barnstorming [at] movetoamend.org (subject: California%20Tour)

 

Topic(s): 

Groups: