Move to Amend Reports Features Rasheen Aldridge This Week

December 4, 2014

Move to Amend brings you voices from the movement to amend the Constitution through our internet radio program. Every Thursday at 5pm Pacific/8pm Eastern. This is a call-in program. Call (646) 652-2345 and press 1 to participate.

In another edition of our Youth In Action series, we talk with youth activist and community organizer Rasheen Aldridge​ about the ongoing struggle against systemic injustice perpetrated by law enforcement in Ferguson, Missouri, and across the nation, as well his work in organizing youth for the Show Me 15 campaign and youth involvement in movements for social and economic justice.

Rasheen Aldridge is a 20-year-old community organizer and activist. Currently in school at Forest Park Community College, Rasheen is the Director for Young Activist United St. Louis and a student Co-chair at Missouri Jobs with Justice. Rasheen has a passion for justice and is a leader in the Show Me 15 labor rights movement happening in St Louis fighting for living wages for fast food workers. He has also been fighting and organizing youth in Ferguson for justice for Mike Brown and all people of all color lives. He has received several awards including the 2013 Jamala Rogers Young Visionary Award for his leadership, passion and organizing. In November, Rasheen was appointed by Missouri Governor Jay Nixon as the youngest member of an independent commission to study the underlying social and economic conditions underscored by the unrest in the wake of the death of Michael Brown and make specific recommendations for how to make progress on the issues raised by the events in Ferguson.

TUNE IN TO MOVE TO AMEND REPORTS EVERY THURSDAY NIGHT AT 5pm PACIFIC / 8pm EASTERN. Click here to listen to this week's show.

Get reminders about shows so you never forget to tune in - go here and click the "Follow" link in the middle of the page.

Move to Amend Reports is hosted by Laura Bonham and Egberto Willies, members of Move to Amend's National Leadership Team. Lead producer is Keyan Bliss. Production team is Shara Smith, Kaitlin Sopoci-Belknap, Keyan Bliss, Laura Bonham and Egberto Willies.




- Private group -